South Africa win toss, ask Pakistan to bat in final T20

CENTURION – South Africa won the toss and invited to Pakistan for a bat first in the third and final T20I at the SuperSport Park in Centurion today (Wednesday).

The Proteas have had an unassailable 2-0 lead in the T20 series after they clinched the series with a seven-run win in Johannesburg, after a dramatic collapse by the visitors saw them lose 6 wickets for 34 in 24 balls.

Team Pakistan have made two changes, with Usman Shinwari and Hasan Ali sitting out for Mohammad Amir and Faheem Ashraf.

Tonight’s match will draw curtains on Pakistan’s lengthy tour. Pakistan lost the Test series, the ODI series, as well as their unbeaten T20I series record since 2016.

The match between South Africa and Pakistan started at 9pm Pakistan Standard Time.


Pakistan: Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Hussain Talat, Asif Ali, Shoaib Malik (capt), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Amir, Shaheen Shah Afridi

South Africa: Reeza Hendricks, Janneman Malan, Rassie van der Dussen, David Miller (capt), Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Chris Morris, Andile Phehlukwayo, Junior Dala, Lutho Sipamla, Beuran Hendricks, Tabraiz Shamsi


The post South Africa win toss, ask Pakistan to bat in final T20 appeared first on Daily Pakistan Global.

Source link

Add Comment