NBP, First Women Bank, ZTB, SME bank heads removed

ISLAMABAD – The federal government on Thursday removed four government-owned bank heads because they were appointed ‘illegally’, Information Minister Fawad Chaudhry said this during a conference in Islamabad.

“These include National Bank Chairperson Saeed Ahmed, First Women Bank President Tahira Raza, Zarai Taraqiati Bank President, and CEO Syed Talat Mehmood and SME Bank President Ehsanul Haq Khan,” Fawad added.

The officials were removed after the approval of the cabinet. “All the appointments were made by former finance minister Ishaq Dar on the political basis, the minister clarified.

Moreover, Jameel Ahmed and Shams-ul-Hasan have been removed as deputy governors State Bank, the information minister announced. “Ms Vaddiya has also been removed from Competition Commission Of Pakistan,” Chaudhry added that two other members of the Competition Commission Of Pakistan had been removed.

Earlier, Prime Minister Imran Khan chaired the cabinet meeting. Finance Minister Asad Umar briefed members about the Saudi and IMF delegations’ visit to the country.

It was decided that the government should proceed with its economic reform agenda.

Source link

Add Comment